Aija
AIJA BĒRZIŅA
Founder and President
Festivals are not just a screening space, they are a birthplace of film. The festival is a place of meetings and conversations.
Liene
LIENE TREIMANE
Director
There are different ways to experience cinema. The festival invites to enjoy it together and quite intensely – both in film theatres and conversations. This is how we discover more not only about cinema and ourselves but also about each other, and that is what matters the most.

Sonora
SONORA BROKA
Artistic director
I thought about the task of film festival and realized that festivals are wonderful cinema sanctuaries. Territories with the most favourable conditions for the development and conservation of outstanding cinema.

Elviss
ELVISS ZANTS
Head of Communication & Brand Strategy
Have you heard a performance of Steve Reich’s Clapping Music? That is the precision and swing it takes to somehow make this layer cake of 10+1 days happen.

Kristine
KRISTĪNE SIMSONE
Curator – KIDS WEEKEND
The goal of the KIDS WEEKEND is to create a pleasant surprise and lead to the discovery of diversity and thrill of cinema. There is no greater joy than seeing spectators with shining eyes after a screening.

Anna
ANNA ZAČA
Curator – SHORT RIGA
The best short films start their lives in film festivals. I belong to the type of shortfilm programmers who watch a lot but show little. I show only what you must see!

Amanda
AMANDA BOKA
Head curator – Riga IFF INDUSTRY EVENTS
Industry events for filmmakers are those magic the-world-joined-hands moments. This year the world’s hands will be joined during the whole period of Riga IFF!

Vitalijs
VITALY MANSKY
Curator – ARTDOCFEST/RIGA
Unlike the previous years, we have forgone a motto for our programme. We understood that a motto restricts the diversity of a programme. Go ahead and choose any film! We are certain that it will impress you!

RIGA INTERNATIONAL FILM FESTIVAL
info@rigaiff.lv

Festival bureau postal address:
Baznīcas street 8-20
Rīga
LV-1010
Latvija

Member of the Board
Founder/President
AIJA BĒRZIŅA
aija@rigaiff.lv

Member of the Board
Festival Director
LIENE TREIMANE
liene@rigaiff.lv

 

FILM PROGRAMME DEPARTMENT

Artistic Director
Curator – RIGA IFF SELECTION, NORDIC HIGHLIGHTS, IN KINO VERITAS, HOME MADE, BEAST
SONORA BROKA
sonora@rigaiff.lv

Curator – KIDS WEEKEND
KRISTĪNE SIMSONE
kristine@rigaiff.lv

Curator – ARTDOCFEST/RIGA
VITĀLIJS MANSKIS
manski@artdocfest.com

Project manager – ARTDOCFEST/RIGA
ILZE PELNĒNA
ilze@artdocfest.com

Curator – SHORT RIGA
ANNA ZAČA
anna@rigaiff.lv

Curator – #BMV
AGNESE LOGINA
agnese@rigaiff.lv

 

COMMUNICATION DEPARTMENT

Head of Communication & Brand Strategy
ELVISS ZANTS
elviss@rigaiff.lv

Media coordinator
ANNA MACKO
press@rigaiff.lv

RIGA IFF video
EDUARDS LAĶIS (kind.lv)
KASPARS KURSIŠS (kind.lv)
ARTŪRS LIEPIŅŠ

Photographer
ANDREJS STROKINS

Catalogue editor, head of Translations
department
ASNĀTE VASIĻEVA

Graphic design / Visual identity 2017
ASSOCIATES, PARTNERS ET SONS
www.et-sons.com

KRISTS KONDRĀTS
Webpage developer

EVENTS DEPARTMENT

Head of Events department
ANETE EGLĪTE
events@rigaiff.lv

Head curator of RIGA IFF Industry Events
AMANDA BOKA
amanda@rigaiff.lv

RIGA IFF FORUM coordinator
KRISTĪNE SIMSONE
kristine@rigaiff.lv

Curator of RIGA IFF CRITICS MEETING
AGNESE LOGINA
agnese@rigaiff.lv

BALTIC FILM TALENT LAB
project managers
VIKTORIJA KASPEROVIČA
victoria@rigaiff.lv
ANNA ZAČA
anna@rigaiff.lv

PĒTERIS BRĪNIŅŠ
Technical production manager
pb@pxb.lv

Volunteer coordinators
DAIGA LIVČĀNE
MONTA TĪĢERE

volunteer.rigaiff@gmail.com

 

ADMISSIONS DEPARTMENT

Head of Admissions Department
KASPARS KONDRATJUKS
admissions@rigaiff.lv

Accreditation and INFO centre manager
ANNA MIESNIECE
admissions@rigaiff.lv

 

FILM DEPARTMENT

Film transport coordinator
LIENE HAPANIONEKA
prints@rigaiff.lv

Film storage manager
HĀRDIJS CIBUĻSKIS
films@rigaiff.lv

 

GUEST DEPARTMENT

Head of Guest department
JANA PAKALNA
guests@rigaiff.lv

Logistics & hospitality manager
SANDIJA SKRASTIŅA

 

DISTRIBUTION DEPARTMENT

SERGEJS TIMOŅINS
SERGEJS MUSATOVS
distribution@rigaiff.lv